Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Methodist Physician Group Orthopedic and Spine Center -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Methodist Physician Group Orthopedic and Spine Center

Orthopedic Surgeons & Spine Surgeons located in Merrillville, IN & Gary, IN

22 total reviews

Methodist Physician Group Orthopedic and Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Methodist Physician Group Orthopedic and Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

George R.
Submitted 10/09/18
The number of doctors that worked on my problem was impressive and gave me a feeling the are using all their resources to make me well.
Anjanette C.
Submitted 10/08/18
Good
Sabrina F.
Submitted 10/08/18
Great
Catherine R.
Submitted 10/06/18
Very good..
Zanthia B.
Submitted 10/04/18
Everyone is nice
Thomas G.
Submitted 10/04/18
My experience was nothing less than wonderful! Not only did I have my surgery dressing changed but got to speak to someone regarding insurance and walked away with a letter to procure that insurance through an expedited appeal. Everyone very professional and caring. This is the real deal!!!
Jessica R.
Submitted 09/28/18
I can't say enough about Dr. Jones, Yvonne, Dr. Bonjean, Linda, Jerry (who casted me at least eight times) and the rest of the staff at Northwest Indiana Orthopedic and Spine Center. The level of care I received was amazing. I really appreciated the nonstop positivity as well. It was a large part of keeping my motivation moving forward. I truly believe I have gotten an optimal result after my injury thanks to this team. Thank you all so much!
Linda K.
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr. V. Shah did a wonderful job on my total hip replacement. I wasn't able to walk more than 10 minutes without extreme pain. I had a previous fracture in my hip which made the case more complicated. He was assuring and answered all my questions and then some. He also got high praise from my family for the time he took post-op to explain the surgery and recovery process to my family. He followed up on my recovery frequently and went about and beyond what most physicians do today. I can't recommend Dr. V. Shah more highly for any case big or small. No need to go to Chicago for complex cases as Dr. Shah has the expertise to handle all cases.
Nancy W.
Submitted 07/19/18
I'm a very active 67 y/o woman who was unable to walk more than 10 yards without having severe knee and leg pain. I had a total knee replacement by Dr. Vineet Shah in early April and one week after surgery I was able to walk independently with little pain. Under his plan of care, I healed very quickly and returned to my normal activities in only about 6 weeks. Dr. Shah explained everything thoroughly, answered all my questions and really made me feel that he cared as much about getting me back to my normal as Idid. His staff is friendly, caring, helpful and courteous. I have had nothing but a great experience. I am forever grateful to Dr. Shah for giving me my life back. I am totally pain free and active again.
Sandra M.
Submitted 06/28/18
When I came into office, it had been over 2 months of sciatica pain. Because of that pain, changed my personality. After surgery, pain free, and extremely grateful that I can smile again :)! I would recommend Dr. Patel to the world!
Patricia M.
Submitted 06/27/18
Wow.....from the first time I met Dr. Jones at an informational meeting, I knew he was the doctor for me. From the first office visit thru my continuous post-surgery visits, I feel like family. Dr. Jones is on time for his appointments and takes time to explain procedures and options. I never feel rushed. My appointments are in the Highland Indiana office and staff there is friendly. After surgery I must have emailed a dozen questions to his nurse that were answered within a few hours putting my mind at ease. I will and already recommended Dr. Jones. If more than 5 stars were available I would give him those also.
Jeffrey F.
Submitted 05/31/18
10+ stars. Most professional presentation. Takes the time to explain all minor and major details. Time to listen to my questions. He looks eye to eye and does not back away on any questions. And has time for you. Would highly Recommend to anyone whoever requires back surgery.
Emery G.
Submitted 05/18/18
Dr. Wood and his staff are outstanding! My wife and I both see him.
Herbert S.
Submitted 05/15/18
My experience with Dr. Patel was great. Surgery went great and wonderful outcomes. I can ride a bicycle with no pain now. Talked with so much confidence. All my anxiety and fear was taken away once I spoke with him. I have already recommended him to my friends already.
Virginia B.
Submitted 05/08/18
My experience with Dr. Patel was no pain, done quickly, and great results! Will recommend to friends and family. He's a sweetheart!
Janine B.
Submitted 05/01/18
Dr. Patel and his assistant Michelle Lee are excellent. I would recommend them for anyone needing spinal surgery.
Jodie K.
Submitted 04/19/18
Great doctor and staff
Lisette G.
Submitted 04/13/18
My mother, Maria G. had foot surgery in January 2018. From the initial consultation all the way through her discharge day, Dr. Jones, his nurse and entire staff went above and beyond. Not just in the quality of healthcare, but also how we were treated as individuals. I accompanied my mother on each follow up visit. Each time required me to drop her off at the door while I parked. They went as far as to, come get me from the waiting room to make sure I was also part of the process. That made me and my mom feel extra special. One thing that stayed with me too, is when we had a terrible snowstorm. Dr. Jones and his team still made their way in to see my mom and other patients. That’s incredible. We are so grateful for the care. Thank you to the Dr. Jones Team!
Maria G.
Submitted 04/13/18
Dr Jones is an excellent doctor did an excellent job on my foot. He will be highly recommended by me. His staff is wonderful. Always made me feel like they really cared about patients.
Jackie D.
Submitted 01/18/18
The man with the gifted hands,excellent bedside manner, listens well, makes a patient feel warm, allows feedback if needed, always offers any other way to satisfy patients. Personally, he treats me as a family member. I admire my Dr. Woods forever✌