Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
The Methodist Physician Group Specialists -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

The Methodist Physician Group Specialists

Orthopedic Surgeons & Spine Surgeons located in Merrillville, IN & Crown Point, IN

29 total reviews

The Methodist Physician Group Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Methodist Physician Group Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William M.
Submitted 10/14/20
He was very professional from beginning to the end. His staff was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He is a very good surgeon and I am pleased with my results. I would definitely recommend his services.
Thomas G.
Submitted 10/09/20
I am a patient of Dr. Vineet Shah. Two years ago I had a full left hip replacement and a few days ago had my two year follow-up. I cannot say enough good things about the staff and Dr. Shah. When I enter I feel like family and am treated that way. From the moment Dr. Shah performed my surgery I was pain free and remain that way. I am more active and feel I can do anything! Thank you all for your excellent care!!!!
Norma W.
Submitted 09/15/20
I had hip surgery a year ago.I received excellent care before surgery and after surgery. I was walking without my cane in three weeks. Because of my before care, I never felt nervous or anxious going into surgery.
Norma W.
Submitted 09/15/20
I
Patricia S.
Submitted 07/08/20
Doctor Shah performed knee replacement on e Jan. 2020. I think he is an excellent surgeon and he truly cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him to anyone I knew.
Betty W.
Submitted 06/29/20
Very helpful and very nice staff
Jana S.
Submitted 06/29/20
Dr. Alijanipour and his staff are very friendly and put me and made me feel like I was in good hands from the moment I walked into the office. He took the time to look at my images and gave me all my options to make sure that we were doing the right thing to help relieve my back pain, he was very thorough in making sure he had everything he needed in making his final decision. He did not want to rush into anything that was going to harm me and for that, I greatly appreciated that. He put my health and well being first. He talked to me and made sure I understood everything that was going to happen. So when there was a small setback during surgery, he was really upset and came up to my room to make sure I understood what had happened and why the surgery had turned from and outpatient to an inpatient, what we were going to do to make sure there were no major complications and that he would be in to see me everyday until I was discharged. I could really tell how upset he was. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a great spine surgeon, not only for his extensive knowledge, but for his great bedside manner.
Anthonis O.
Submitted 06/08/20
Dr wood is a wonderful doctor,he listen to his patients,and his nurses are wonderful,all of them are so caring, and humble
Stephanie K.
Submitted 05/20/20
My experience with Orthopedic Surgeon, Dr. Justin Wood Jr., was simply "The Best"! Dr. Wood's professional health staff, worked together, as a well organized team, to make certain I had, (and will have), the Best care available for my injury. A special thanks to Liz, who diligently made certain business protocol was taken care of before my first visit. To Michelle, Cheryl, and other staff, your kindness and professionalism, truly helped foster a very peaceful and productive visit...you all deserve financial raises (smile). I would be remiss if I did not mention Dr. Jerry, who, (after my examination with Dr. Wood), fitted me with my "Cinderella" boot. :) I appreciated Dr. Wood's professionalism, thoroughness, honesty, compassion and humor. If you are reading this testimonial (aka dissertation :) ). Please know that from my personal experience, Dr. Justin Wood, Jr., was/is the Right Choice for me; and, if you are seeking the BEST Orthopedic Surgeon, Dr. Justin would (Wood) be the Right Choice for you. Peace, Dr. Stephanie C. Knox, Ph.D
Flo F.
Submitted 04/03/20
Met Dr. Alijanipour for consultation on a neck issue. I was very impressed with his bedside manner and medical knowledge. I immediately felt comfortable and knew I was in the right hands. His exam was very thorough. As a retired Methodist RN I am pleased that he is on their staff!
Anthonia O.
Submitted 02/23/20
He is so compassionate,listen to you carefully,and he always make sure you get the best,so wonderful words can’t describe,his nurse Cheryl she is so nice,they all listen and make you feel wonderful,all they care about is your wellness
Gail L.
Submitted 12/23/19
Whenever you're going to and orthopedic specialist it's very crucial that you select a doctor that definitely knows what they are doing. I was referred to doctor Wood by primary physician and believe me I was not disappointed. He was very knowledgeable, k professional, and patient. His nursing assistants Cheryl and Jerry were awesome as well. I feel like I am in good hands, and those are the type of hands I would have to be in when you're talking about medical or surgical procedures involving any type of bones or joints. My ultimate goal is to be pain free and better health and with this doctor and staff I believe Im on my way. Kudos to Dr. Wood and his staff. Gail Lewis Hicks
Eileen C.
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr. Mark Jones is an amazing, funny, kind, and very informative Dr. He's SO good at fully explaining your issue. He doesn't rush through your appointment, like some Dr's can do. From my initial appointment, to my final appointment, I have been SO pleased with him. I highly recommend him!!!! Too, if you need physical therapy after an injury, please go to ATI, on Main St in Crown Point, IN, and ask for Katie!!! She's AMAZING!!! You won't regret it, I promise you!
Joe S.
Submitted 10/19/19
Very happy with the surgery results to rebuild my arm socket. Recovery is going well. Very thankful to have a Dr. Omar Perez like this in Northwest Indiana. I would highly recommend this Dr. to anyone that needs surgery. Please stay local in Northwest Indiana. Thank you
LILLIAN S.
Submitted 09/30/19
Dr Wood put my mind about my 6yr old son's fractured finger that it was healing fine. All the staff was professional and kind. Very happy with my visit.
LISA A.
Submitted 08/13/19
Doctor Omar Perez gave me back use of my left shoulder. He is an excellent surgeon and very caring. The staff is very friendly. I would recommend Doctor Perez highly.
Joanna A.
Submitted 07/19/19
It was a pleasure talking to him. He put me at ease with my injury.
Mark T.
Submitted 05/26/19
Great
Ernestine F.
Submitted 05/24/19
Fast and solved the problem.
Mary F.
Submitted 05/21/19
Great doctor